Travellers 6 - Sun 19th December 2021


Having had to cancel the 2020 edition of our club race we are delighted to invite runners back this year.  

Travellers 6 is an undulating and challenging rural course of approx. 6 miles on quiet country roads, starting and finishing at the Pie Hall in Denby Dale. Not a PB course but a really good run.

Minimum age 16 yrs. 

Entry limit of 200 runners - reduced this year to help keep everyone safe. 


Festive fancy dress optional !!

Start time - 11am


Pie Hall, Denby Dale, HD8 8RX.


Start & finish at the Pie Hall. 

Click here for Course Map

Race entries

Pre-entry only via Racebest - the race is NOW FULL.   

£10 for UKA club runners and £12 for unaffiliated runners. ​

Entries are non refundable.

Transfers will be accepted up until 17th December 2021.


Registration at the Pie Hall from 9.30am for collection of race numbers.

Car Parking

No parking at the Pie Hall on race day. Please park on local roads with due consideration for residents and businesses, car sharing where possible.

Toilets / changing 

Toilets available in & outside the Pie Hall. Sorry, no showers.

Prizes & presentation

Prizes in the usual categories, including team prizes and best local runner. Presentation of trophies & prizes will take place at the Pie Hall.

All finishers will receive a refreshments 'goodie bag'.  

Keeping us all safe

Due to the pandemic we will be making a few small changes - we will let you know about these in the pre-event email to all runners.

Race Organiser

Contact Jon O'Hanlon if you have any questions about the race. 

Organised in accordance with UKA Rules. Race licence applied for. 


2019 Winner Scott Hinchcliffe 


2019 First lady home - Fiona Davies

Travellers 6 - 2019

245 competitors ran the 2019 edition of the Travellers 6 on a bright & breezy December morning.  Scott Hinchcliffe of Penistone Footpath Runners returned to claim first place again in a time of 33:07.

Fiona Davies of Rotherham Harriers also retained her crown as first placed lady in a time of 39:01.

The Men's team prize went jointly to Penistone & Barnsley AC, with Wakefield Harriers retaining the ladies team prize.

Emily Cowper Coles and Johnny Ridge were first DDAC members home.

2019 Results


Previous Results:  

2018 Results

2017 results

2016 results

2015 results


2014   2013   2012   2011  2009   2008